Yandex, Google and FAS Reach Settlement on Android in Russia
Yandex, Google and FAS Reach Settlement on Android in Russia
  • By Timothy Daniel (
  • 승인 2017.04.18 07:43
  • 댓글 0
이 기사를 공유합니다

The Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia (FAS) announced the approval of a settlement of the two-year old Android antitrust case in Russia on April 17.

According to press of Globe Newswire “Today is an important day for Russian consumers as Google has agreed to take significant steps that open up its Android platform in Russia,” said Arkady Volozh, Chief Executive Officer of Yandex. "Now millions of Russian Android users will be offered a choice of search engines on their mobile devices. I am thankful to the Federal Antimonopoly Service for applying the law in a manner that effectively and efficiently restores competition to the market for the benefit of Russian users, as competition always breeds innovation. I’m excited, together with the entire team at Yandex, to continue building products and services that deliver exceptional customer experiences.”

The full text of the FAS press release here:

Arkady Volozh, CEO of Yandex, where he discusses the settlement here:

Today, management will hold a conference call and webcast at 4:30 p.m. U.S. Eastern Time (11:30 p.m. Moscow time, 9:30 p.m. London time) to discuss the settlement and address questions.

삭제한 댓글은 다시 복구할 수 없습니다.
그래도 삭제하시겠습니까?
댓글 0
계정을 선택하시면 로그인·계정인증을 통해
댓글을 남기실 수 있습니다.

  • Korea IT Times: Copyright(C) 2004, Korea IT Times. .Allrights reserved.
  • #1005, 65 YeouiDaebang-Ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul, Korea(Postal Code 07333)
  • * Mobile News:
  • * Internet news:
  • * Editorial Div. 02-578-0434 / 010-2442-9446 * PR Global/AD: 82-2-578-0678.
  • * IT Times Canada: Willow St. Vancouver BC
  • 1-778-686-0116/ 070-7008-0005
  • * Email: