NCSBN Elects New Members to its Board of Directors and Leadership Succession Committee
NCSBN Elects New Members to its Board of Directors and Leadership Succession Committee
  • Arthur E. Michalak (
  • 승인 2017.08.25 05:42
  • 댓글 0
이 기사를 공유합니다

CHICAGO, Aug. 24, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE/Korea IT Times) -- National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN®) Board of Directors President Katherine Thomas, MN, RN, FAAN, executive director, Texas Board of Nursing, announces new members of the NCSBN Board of Directors who were elected during the 2017 Delegate Assembly.

Those elected include:

Gloria Damgaard, MS, RN, FRE, executive director, South Dakota Board of Nursing, was re-elected treasurer. She previously served as a director-at-large on the NCSBN Commitment to Ongoing Regulatory Excellence (CORE) Committee and the NCSBN Resolutions Committee. She also served as chair of the Nurse Licensure Compact Administrators.

Area I Director
Cynthia LaBonde, MN, RN, executive director, Wyoming State Board of Nursing, was elected
Area I director.

Area II Director
Adrian Guerrero, CPM, director of operations, Kansas State Board of Nursing, was re-elected Area II director. He previously served as chair of the Nursys® Committee and as a member of both the Fraud Detection Committee and the Nursys® Advisory Panel.

Area III Director
Jim Cleghorn, MA, executive officer, Georgia Board of Nursing, was re-elected Area III director. He was previously a member of the CORE Committee.

Area IV Director
Valerie J. Fuller, PhD, DNP, AGACNP-BC, FNP-BC, FAANP, FNAP, board president, Maine State Board of Nursing, was elected Area IV director. She previously served as chair of the APRN Education Committee and as a member of the Advanced Practice Committee and the APRN Distance Learning Education Committee.

Elizabeth Lund, MSN, RN, executive director, Tennessee State Board of Nursing, was elected director-at-large. She previously served as treasurer of the Nurse Licensure Compact Administrators, chair of the Executive Officer Succession Resource Committee and a member of the 40th Anniversary Committee and the Finance Committee.

NCSBN delegates also elected members of the Leadership Succession Committee (LSC):


  • Kaci Bohn, PhD, secretary, Arkansas State Board of Nursing
  • Patricia Dufrene, PhD, RN, director of Education and Licensure, Louisiana State Board of Nursing
  • Tracy Rude, LPN, commissioner, Washington State Nursing Care Quality Assurance Commission

Founded March 15, 1978, as an independent not-for-profit organization, NCSBN was created to lessen the burdens of state governments and bring together boards of nursing (BONs) to act and counsel together on matters of common interest. NCSBN’s membership is comprised of the BONs in the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and four U.S. territories — American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands and the Virgin Islands. There are also 30 associate members that are either nursing regulatory bodies or empowered regulatory authorities from other countries or territories.

NCSBN Member Boards protect the public by ensuring that safe and competent nursing care is provided by licensed nurses. These BONs regulate more than 4.5 million licensed nurses.

Mission: NCSBN provides education, service and research through collaborative leadership to promote evidence-based regulatory excellence for patient safety and public protection.

The statements and opinions expressed are those of NCSBN and not the individual member state or territorial boards of nursing.

CONTACT: Contact: Dawn M. Kappel
Director, Marketing and Communications
312.525.3667 direct
312.279.1034 fax

삭제한 댓글은 다시 복구할 수 없습니다.
그래도 삭제하시겠습니까?
댓글 0
계정을 선택하시면 로그인·계정인증을 통해
댓글을 남기실 수 있습니다.

  • #1206, 36-4 Yeouido-dong, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul, Korea(Postal Code 07331)
  • 서울특별시 영등포구 여의도동 36-4 (국제금융로8길 34) / 오륜빌딩 1206호
  • URL: / Editorial Div. 02-578-0434 / 010-2442-9446. Email:
  • Publisher: Monica Younsoo Chung. CEO: Lee Kap-soo. Editor: Jung Yeon-jin. Juvenile Protection Manager: Yeon Choul-woong.
  • IT Times Canada: Willow St. Vancouver BC, Canada / 070-7008-0005.
  • Copyright(C) Korea IT Times, Allrights reserved.